Brotherliness

My brother may be coming to visit us for a week in early September! I’m so excited! Come September I will have not seen him in 2 and a half years! I’m sad he can’t bring Miranda along but I understand it would just be too expensive. Plus we don’t really have the room. But we would work something out!

It was her 6th birthday today.. I got her a pressie from Mastermind and sent it in the mail.  Seems like just yesterday she was 8 months old and I was in Spain changing her diapers!

Re: toys. I hate sexist toys! I was looking online at what to get her, and toys r us had the longest list of “your first iron” or “your first kitchen” or whatever sets. I realize that little girls sometimes like this stuff, but it’s just such a BLAH message. “Yay, look at this iron! Learn to use it while you’re 5, because pretty soon you’re going to be stuck at home cooking and ironing for your husband!” Urghh. That’s why I like Mastermind much better – they have better, educational toys and such.

So I REALLY hope bro can come. And that they let him through customs and all that stuff. He looks more like a terrorist than  I do! Haha.. oh the joys of being Spanish. 😛 Would be nice to see some family. And for him to meet Dave, too!

"Fathers, be good to your daughters
Daughters will love like you do
Girls become lovers who turn into mothers
So mothers, be good to your daughters too

Boys, you can break
You'll find out how much they can take
Boys will be strong and boys soldier on
But boys would be gone without warmth from
A woman's good, good heart

On behalf of every man
Looking out for every girl
You are the god and the weight of her world

Fathers, be good to your daughters
Daughters will love like you do
Girls become lovers who turn into mothers
So mothers, be good to your daughters too"

Love that song. Thinking of family made me think of it. :)
Leave a Reply

